Listen to the new album by Life UNLTD!
Listen to the new album by Life UNLTD!

JFH Staff Review

Various Artists, Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Five

Various Artists
Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Five

Album length: 53 tracks: 213 minutes, 24 seconds
Street Date: August 13, 2015
Download It FREE:


There is currently no review. You can review it by submitting your own reader review!

Listen to the new album from Jack Izaak!


. Record Label: Records
. Album length: 53 tracks: 213 minutes, 24 seconds
. Street Date: August 13, 2015
. Download It FREE:

  1. The Worst Kind of gods (from "Smoke EP") (2:57) - House Of Heroes
  2. SAFETY (Featuring Stephen Christian) [from "INNOVA"] (3:21) - FIREFLIGHT
  3. Lamb Of God (from "Death Be Not Proud EP") (5:19) - Audrey Assad
  4. Marvelous Light (from "As Sure As The Sun") (3:12) - Ellie Holcomb
  5. Under The Starlight (from "Commodity") (3:51) - Remedy Drive
  6. 27 (from "Skeleton Key") (4:36) - The Frozen Ocean
  7. Lay Down Your Weapons My Friend (from "Broken Temples: Deluxe Edition") (3:05) - Kevin Max
  8. Fast and Slow (from "The Beautiful Unseen EP") (2:55) - Copperlily
  9. The Great Unwound (Single) (4:00) - Poor Old Lu
  10. Psalm 66 (You Are Great) [from "Psalms, Vol. 3 EP"] (4:55) - Robbie Seay Band
  11. God Will Lift Up Your Head (Acoustic) [from "20"] (5:17) - Jars of Clay
  12. Candles and Kerosene (from "Everything Has Changed EP") (4:14) - Justin McRoberts
  13. Let Your Hands Be Strong (Single) (4:14) - Matt Shelton
  14. Curtains (from "Curtains EP") (4:31) - Harvest
  15. Comrades (feat. Gowe and Nak) [from "Tower Ivory"] (3:52) - J.Han
  16. Make Me Smile (from "GREY") (5:08) - Sam Ock
  17. The Air (from "New Lands") (3:45) - Epic Season
  18. West Coast Calling (Single) (3:43) - Lights Go Down
  19. Vicious Cycle (from "Great Lengths") (4:05) - The Protest
  20. Antidote (from "The Lost Days of Summer EP") (4:20) - The Lost Days of Summer
  21. Anyhow (from "It's Time") (4:59) - Ayiesha Woods
  22. Still I Will Praise (from "For Every Curse") (4:59) - Daniel Bashta
  23. The Man With The Morning In His Eyes (from "Winning the West") (3:37) - Ergo Rex
  24. Jack and Jill, pt.2 (from "Fire and Stone") (5:01) - The Gray Havens
  25. One Wild Life (from "One Wild Life: Soul") (4:07) - Gungor
  26. You've Got A Hold On Me (from "Shells EP") (3:22) - WILKES
  27. Only Love (feat. Phil Joel) [from "When The World's On Fire"] (3:12) - Flood The Stone
  28. 100 (from "Dios Ganó EP") (4:02) - Javie
  29. Saint Dangle (from "Saint Dangle") (3:27) - Playdough
  30. instruMENTALITY (ft. JGivens) (from "Rest Assured EP") (3:07) - Paradox
  31. Chapter Five: Tuxedo Black (from "Correspondence (a fiction) ") (4:05) - Levi The Poet
  32. Awaken My Soul (from "In Rest") (7:05) - Joel & Amy Davis
  33. Separation (ft. Kelli Taylor) [from "Long Drive"] (4:20) - Jordan Taylor
  34. Inside A Storm Starts To Rise (from "Dos") (3:10) - Reform the Resistance
  35. Break The Cycle (from "Time Is Running Out") (2:17) - New Heart
  36. The End (from "The Vault Sessions") (3:13) - Justifide
  37. Popular (from "InDAPendence") (3:19) - Isaac Knox
  38. Push It Along (from "Beautiful Noise") (3:43) - Sareem Poems & Ess Be
  39. Better Than Us (from "It's Not Just Me in Here EP") (3:23) - Whosah
  40. Bionic (from "Fall of the Light Bearer") (4:07) - Theory Hazit
  41. This Game of God (Single) (3:52) - Jesse Sprinkle
  42. Mercy (from "Mercy") (4:04) - Ravenhill
  43. Fire In My Bones (from "Dust & Clay") (4:29) - Weston Skaggs
  44. Slow Me Down (from "Monolith") (6:28) - Realms
  45. The Traveling Man (Single) (4:23) - Marah in the Mainsail
  46. Nothing Left To Lose (from "Passive Aggression, Vol. 1") (3:36) - Pioneer
  47. Of Youth (from "On the Depths of Depravity") (4:23) - They Will Fall
  48. Bonnaroo (from "InDAPendence") (2:48) - Heir Jordan
  49. I Know You Love Me (from "Broken Restored") (4:10) - J Poetic
  50. Jesus, I Come (from "Hymns") (4:17) - Grinstead
  51. There Is A Love (from "Colors") (3:43) - Grayson Kessenich
  52. Better (from "The Transition") (5:18) - AMP
  53. BONUS TRACK: Hark! The Herald Angels Sing (feat. Acacia) [from "Vintage Christmas"] (2:23) - David Ian


Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


(JFH Sponsor Spot)



Listen to the new album from Jack Izaak!

Search JFH

This Monday, August 3, 2020
Jonah Fear (feat. Anomaly) - Single (independent)

This Friday, August 7, 2020
Apollo LTD Patience - Single [Centricity]
Mack Brock Savior Of The World - Single [Capitol CMG]
Disciple Darkness Dies - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Danny Gokey, Evan Craft & Redimi2 Ama a Dios y a Tu Vecino - Single [Capitol CMG]
Grandpa Loves Rhinos Searching in the Sarchasm [Indie Vision Music]
Jason Gray Glory Days - Single [Centricity]
Koryn Hawthorne Speak to Me - Single [Provident]
Coby James Whatever - Single [Centricity]
Lydia Laird Lydia Laird - EP [Provident]
Lecrae Zombie - Single [Reach]
Chris McClarney Café Sessions EP [Capitol CMG]
North Point Worship Praise Your Name [Centricity]
Passion & Tide Electric There’s Nothing That Our God Can’t Do (Reimagined/Tide Electric Remix) [feat. Kristian Stanfill] - Single [Capitol CMG]
Rend Collective Socially Distant Worship Club (Part 1) EP [Capitol CMG]
Jamie Rowe This is Home Vinyl [Girder]
John Schlitt Go Vinyl [4K]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lion - EP [Rockfest]
Social Club Misfits Up (GSM Remix) - Single [Capitol CMG]
We The Kingdom Holy Water [Capitol CMG]

Next Thursday, August 13, 2020
Various Artists Songs We've Been Trying to Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume 9 [JFH Music]

Next Friday, August 14, 2020
Bride Drop (25th Anniversary Edition) [Girder Records]
Tori Kelly Solitude EP [Capitol]
Life.Church Worship Jesus Is Near EP [DREAM Worship]
PEABOD Heavenly Father - Single [Centricity]
Kim Walker-Smith Wild Heart (Live) [Sparrow/Jesus Culture]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from I.AM!

Listen to the new album from The Grace Collective!